A La Carte (7.9.13)

alacart

Here are some good links from around the Internet:

Should We Tell Children to Love Jesus? Great answer…and one you might not expect.

Jesus Canceled Your Mommy Guilt Trip: “No amount of mommy guilt can crush you if Christ was crushed on the cross in your stead. The atonement he achieved is enough to bear away our guilt and shame.”

I Don’t Stand With Wendy Davis: good & brief article about this Texas legislator who’s made a stir recently with her stance on abortion.

The Biggest Lie Moms Believe: “I looked her in the eyes and I said these words, “I know what you mean about just being a mom and I want you to know it’s a lie you don’t have to believe. You can do something for Jesus. Being a mom doesn’t disqualify you. Because being a mom is doing something big for Jesus.

Women: First at the Cradle, Last at the Cross: “Perhaps it is no wonder that the women were first at the Cradle and last at the Cross.They had never known a man like this Man—there had never been such another.” -Dorothy Sayers

5 Dangers to Avoid in Parenting: 1. Mishandling the rod of discipline; 2. maintaining a disorderly home; 3. holding inappropriate expectations; 4. building a joyless home; and 5. failing to speak as one flesh

Melancholy and the Hope of the Gospel: One lady shares her bouts with depression and how she fights: “I am proactive;” “I preach to myself;” “I seek perspective.” Good read.

Abortion Supporters Chant ‘Hail Satan;’ Denounced by Actual Satanists

What Makes Women Happy? “If only I had ______, I’d be happy.”

Leave a comment

Filed under A La Carte

Leave a Reply

